The story behind Hub Hotel

Co-Living, Co-Learning & Co-Working

1991

25 years ago, a local family opened up Giorgio Hotel in Taoyuan. Its proximity to Neili and Zhongli, the two major industrial areas of Taipei, as well as Taoyuan Airport, made Giorgio Hotel a success. With the economic development shifting with time, the hotel industry in Taoyuan was gradually affected.

2016

Due to political factors between mainland China and Taiwan, mainland passengers were restricted to enter Taiwan. This impacted Taiwan’s travel & tourism once again after the Asian financial crisis in 1997 and SARS outbreak in 2003. Then came David, who has more than 20 years of experience in hotel operations, and Josh, who has a solid background in finance and IT, saw it as an opportunity to reestablish the hospitality industry. They rebranded Giorgio Hotel into Hub Hotel, pivoted its course and gave it a new life with trendsetting vision, catering to today’s needs of modern travellers.

NOW

"Co-Living, Co-Learning & Co-Working" is the vision of Hub Hotel. We want to create a world-class designer hotel in the second-tier city of Taoyuan, Taiwan. Cofounder David believes that Hub Hotel will break through the existing challenges of Taiwanese hotel business. Combining the framework of shared economy and 24-hour operating feature, Hub meets the needs of traveling millennials and digital nomads. Incorporating it with the entrepreneurial incubator community creates a space that is truly the first of its kind while re-inspiring the city’s creativity. When this initiative evolved from dream to reality, cofounder Josh positioned Hub to be the redefining hotel that turns accommodation from just a place to sleep into a meaningful cultural integration.

旅居簡介

Co-Living, Co-Learning & Co-Working

1991

故事從25年前的桃園中壢地方家族企業「喬爵大飯店」說起,正值台灣經濟蓬勃發展之際,鄰近內壢與中壢兩大工業區和桃園機場,造就了喬爵的興旺。然而隨著經濟發展重心轉移,桃園地區的旅館業也逐漸受到影響。

2016

因兩岸政治因素限縮陸客來台,使得在台旅館業,受到除了1997年金融海嘯與SARS風暴外,新的一大衝擊。擁有20多年以上旅館經營經驗的David和來自金融科技背景的Josh,深信「危機入市」的價值,接下即將易手的喬爵大飯店,改名「旅居文旅」,成為旅居文旅創始店,引進旅創思維,玩轉旅宿產業。

2019

高雄因旅館供給大於需求,大部份的旅館無法找到給客戶的獨一無二體驗,淪為只在價格上低價競爭。在旅館同業一片不看好高雄時,旅居文旅接手好地方大飯店,打造以文化為底蘊,提供和在地文化深度結合的「旅居文旅高雄館」,翻轉價格競爭的旅館思維。

2019

隨著自由行逐漸成為旅遊趨勢,原本以旅行團客為主力的土城庭有名旅館轉型客源的過程並不順利,生意一落千丈,加上服務業人力短缺的影響,旅館人力極不穩定。在風雨飄緲的情況下,旅居文旅團隊入駐營運,重整舊有的營運思維,並重新改裝硬體設施,更名為「旅居文旅土城館」,打造體驗土城在地文化的平台。

NOW

“Co-Living, Co-Learning & Co-Working”,是我們賦予旅居的定位-在台灣各大城市,創造世界一流的設計旅館!創辦人之一David表示,旅居將突破現有旅館業家族企業經營的瓶頸,在共享經濟的架構下,善用其24小時營業的特性,結合千禧族群對共同工作空間的需求,同時與旅創孵化器合作,打造獨一無二的複合型空間,重新引爆城市創意!當城市行銷從口號漸變為行動,創辦人之一Josh提出,旅居文旅,是我們重新定義旅館,將住宿導向的空間,翻轉成為體驗台灣文化載體的實踐!